Case studies

Case studies

Many companies believe that the respect for human rights is of strategic importance to their operations (in terms of, for example, competitive advantage, market positioning, greater productivity and avoiding reputational risks, cf.: Benefits of CSR). Nowadays, increasing numbers of business enterprises are fulfilling their human rights responsibilities in a conscious way.

Below figure references to private sector activities. The Federal administration shows case studies and makes no claim to be complete. Although every care has been taken by the Federal Authorities to ensure the accuracy of the information published, no warranty can be given in respect of the accuracy, reliability, up-to-dateness or completeness of this information.

Corporate Human Rights Benchmark

In order to encourage corporate commitment, the Swiss Confederation supports the “Corporate Human Rights Benchmark" (CHRB). The CHRB produces in-depth assessments and rankings on how companies in the agriculture, apparel and extractive sector are fulfilling their human rights responsibilities. The ranking provides an overview of the performance of 100 publicly traded companies on key themes including governance, human rights due diligence, grievance mechanisms and transparency.
CHRB’s work is carried out in complete independence.

More information: Corporate Human Rights Benchmark

https://www.nap-bhr.admin.ch/content/napbhr/en/home/unternehmen/praxisbeispiele.html

Exemples pratiques

Exemples d’application tirés de la pratique

De nombreuses entreprises estiment que le respect des droits de l’homme dans le cadre de leurs activités est d’importance stratégique (p. ex. avantages concurrentiels, positionnement sur le marché, accroissement de la productivité, prévention des risques de réputation, cf.: Utilité de la RSE). Un nombre croissant d’entreprises assument désormais consciemment leurs responsabilités en matière de droits de l’homme.

Ci-dessous figurent des références quant aux activités du secteur privé. L’administration fédérale illustre des exemples pratiques, sans être exhaustive. Malgré la grande attention qu’elles portent à la justesse des informations diffusées sur ce site, les autorités fédérales ne peuvent endosser aucune responsabilité quant à la fidélité, à l’exactitude, à l’actualité, à la fiabilité et à l’intégralité de ces informations.

Corporate Human Rights Benchmark

Afin d’encourager l’engagement des entreprises, la Confédération suisse soutient le « Corporate Human Rights Benchmark » (CHRB).  Le CHRB produit des évaluations approfondies et des classements sur la façon dont les entreprises du secteur de l’agriculture, de l’habillement et de l’extractif s'acquittent de leurs responsabilités en matière des droits de l’homme. Le classement donne un aperçu de la performance de 100 entreprises cotées en bourse sur la base de thèmes clés dont notamment la gouvernance, la diligence raisonnable en matière de droits de l’homme, les mécanismes de plainte et la transparence.
Le travail du CHRB est effectué en toute indépendance.

Plus d’informations : Corporate Human Rights Benchmark  (en)

https://www.nap-bhr.admin.ch/content/napbhr/fr/home/unternehmen/praxisbeispiele.html