About the Forum

Forum

The first Swiss Forum "Business and Human Rights" scheduled for 3 April 2020 is postponed. This decision based on the state’s guidelines concerning COVID-19 was taken in order to ensure the best conditions. We will inform you in due course of the new date of the forum.

***

How do we identify, assess and prevent potential negative impacts on human rights? What are the current trends and challenges for responsible business management?
Take part in the1st Swiss Forum on Business and Human Rights to learn more about the challenges and good practices for businesses in respecting human rights. Consumers, investors and governments are increasingly expecting businesses to act responsibly. This Forum aims to provide specific approaches for integrating human rights issues into the management of businesses. It seeks to stimulate new initiatives and the discussion among the different stakeholders.
The Forum is organised by the SECO and the FDFA as part of the implementation of the National Action Plan on Business and Human Rights. The objective is to promote good practices and raise awareness among Swiss businesses of human rights and due diligence procedures.

Forum on Business and Human Rights
Committing to respecting human rights
Growing through responsible business management
 

 
https://www.nap-bhr.admin.ch/content/napbhr/en/home/forum/a-propos-du-forum.html

A propos du Forum

Forum

Le premier forum suisse "Entreprises et droits de l’homme" prévu le 3 avril 2020 est reporté. Cette décision a été prise en raison des directives sanitaires concernant le COVID-19 et dans le but de vous assurer les meilleures conditions. La nouvelle date à laquelle se déroulera le forum vous sera communiquée en temps voulu.

***

Comment identifier, évaluer et prévenir les potentielles incidences négatives sur les droits de l’homme ? Quelles sont les tendances et les défis actuels pour une gestion d’entreprise responsable?
Participez au 1er Forum suisse « Entreprises et droits de l’homme » pour en apprendre davantage sur les défis et les bonnes pratiques en matière de respect des droits de l’homme par les entreprises. Consommateurs, investisseurs et gouvernements sont de plus en plus exigeants quant aux pratiques commerciales responsables des entreprises. Ce Forum entend proposer des approches concrètes pour intégrer les questions relatives aux droits de l’homme dans la gestion d’une entreprise. Il vise à créer des impulsions pour des nouvelles initiatives et des échanges entre les différents acteurs.
Le Forum est organisé par le SECO et le DFAE dans le cadre de la mise en œuvre du Plan d’action national « Entreprises et droits de l’homme ». Il y a pour objectif la promotion des bonnes pratiques et la sensibilisation des entreprises suisses aux droits de l’homme et aux procédures de diligence raisonnable.

Forum « Entreprises et droits de l’homme »
S’engager pour le respect des droits de l’homme
Prospérer grâce à une gestion d’entreprise responsable
 

 
https://www.nap-bhr.admin.ch/content/napbhr/fr/home/forum/a-propos-du-forum.html