Practical tools

Equal pay self-test tool Logib: Check your pay practice quickly and easily

The private sector plays a fundamental role in advancing gender equality and women's rights. From 1 July 2020, Swiss companies with at least 100 employees will have to carry out regular pay equity analyses. In order to facilitate the implementation of this obligation, the Confederation provides a free self-test tool - called Logib - to check whether there are any wage inequalities in a company with at least 50 employees. This software allows employers to make a simple review of their pay policy. Detailed instructions and the answers to frequently asked questions are provided in order to ease the use of this tool and the interpretation of the results.

For more information: Equal pay self-test tool Logib

Due diligence processes in the tourism sector

The Roundtable Human Rights in Tourism has developed a free online tool that allows companies active in the tourism sector to assess human rights impacts in their value chains.
This interactive and practice-oriented tool helps companies, especially SMEs, to implement their human rights due diligence. It enables them to identify, anticipate and respond to their potential human rights impacts and to have an overview of human rights risks in their value chains.

Self-monitoring tool to eliminate and prevent child labour

The International Labour Organization (ILO) has developed a mobile application that allows business managers and auditors to create interactive checklists that will help them ensure a child labour-free operation. The application provides best-practice recommendations for taking action.

Toolkit for addressing security and human rights challenges in complex environments

This toolkit developed by the Geneva Centre for Security Sector Governance and the International Committee of the Red Cross provides guidance and good practice for companies operating in complex environments, such as conflict settings. The toolkit was funded by the Swiss Confederation.

https://www.nap-bhr.admin.ch/content/napbhr/en/home/unternehmen/handlungsanleitungen/outils.html

Praktische Werkzeuge

Selbsttest-Tool Logib: Überprüfen Sie Ihre Lohnpraxis einfach und schnell

Der Privatsektor spielt eine grundlegende Rolle bei der Förderung der Gleichstellung der Geschlechter und der Rechte der Frauen. Ab dem 1. Juli 2020 müssen Schweizer Unternehmen mit mindestens 100 Angestellten eine betriebsinterne Lohngleichheitsanalyse durchführen. Um die Umsetzung dieser Verpflichtung zu erleichtern, stellt der Bund ein kostenloses Selbsttest-Tool - "Logib" - zur Verfügung, mit dem überprüft werden kann, ob es in einem Unternehmen mit mindestens 50 Mitarbeitenden Lohnunterschiede gibt. Diese Software ermöglicht es Arbeitgebern, ihre Lohnpraktiken selbst zu erfassen. Eine detaillierte Anleitung sowie Antworten auf häufige Fragen erleichtern die Anwendung der Software und die Interpretation der Resultate.

Mehr Informationen : Selbsttest-Tool Logib  

Sorgfaltsprüfungsverfahren im Tourismusbereich

Der Roundtable Human Rights in Tourism hat ein kostenloses Online-Tool entwickelt, um Unternehmen, die im Tourismussektor tätig sind zuermöglichen, ihre Auswirkungen auf die Menschenrechte in ihrer Wertschöpfungskette zu bewerten.
Dieses interaktive und pragmatische Instrument unterstützt Unternehmen, insbesondere KMU, bei der Umsetzung der Sorgfaltsprüfung im Bereich der Menschenrechte. Es ermöglicht ihnen, ihre potenziellen Auswirkungen auf die Menschenrechte zu identifizieren, zu antizipieren und darauf zu reagieren und einen Überblick über die Menschenrechtsrisiken in ihrer Wertschöpfungskette zu erhalten.

Selbstüberwachungsinstrument zur Vermeidung und Verhinderung von Kinderarbeit

Die Internationale Arbeitsorganisation (IAO) hat eine mobile Anwendung entwickelt, die es Unternehmensführern und Wirtschaftsprüfern ermöglicht, interaktive Checklisten zu erstellen, um Kinderarbeit zu verhindern. Die Anwendung enthält Empfehlungen für die Umsetzung von Massnahmen.

https://www.nap-bhr.admin.ch/content/napbhr/de/home/unternehmen/handlungsanleitungen/outils.html